American Society of Cinematographers Names Television Nominees

Posted on Nov 20, 2013 by Alex Fice

The American Society of Cinematographers (ASC) has selected its television nominees for the organisation’s 28th Annual Outstanding Achievement Awards. The winners will be announced at a gala on February 1, 2014, at the Hollywood & Highland Ray Dolby Ballroom.

The nominees in each of the three categories are:

 One-hour Episodic Television Series:

  • Steven Bernstein, ASC for Starz Network’s Magic City (“The Sins of the Father”)
  • David Franco for HBO’s Boardwalk Empire (“Erlkönig”)
  • Jonathan Freeman, ASC for HBO’s Game of Thrones (“Valar Dohaeris”)
  • Pierre Gill, CSC for Showtime’s The Borgias (“The Purge”)
  • David Greene, CSC for The CW’s Beauty and the Beast (“Tough Love”)
  • Anette Haellmigk for HBO’s Game of Thrones (“Kissed by Fire”)
  • Kramer Morgenthau, ASC for Fox’s Sleepy Hollow (“Pilot”)
  • Ousama Rawi, BSC, CSC for NBC’s Dracula (“The Blood is the Life”)

 Half-hour Episodic Series:

  • Peter Levy, ACS, ASC for Showtime’s House of Lies (“The Runner Stumbles”)
  • Matthew J. Lloyd, CSC for Amazon’s Alpha House (“Pilot”)
  • Blake McClure for Comedy Central’s Drunk History (“Detroit”)

 Television Movie/Miniseries:

  • Jeremy Benning, CSC for National Geographic Channel’s Killing Lincoln
  • David Luther for Starz Network’s The White Queen (“War at First Hand”)
  • Ashley Rowe, BSC for Starz Network’s Dancing on the Edge (Episode 1.1)


Subscribe to the Definition newsletter to get the latest issue and more delivered to your inbox.

You may opt-out at any time. Privacy Policy.